...SimpleDBMysqli.phpLoginManager.phpOptionsLists.phpForceFileDownload.phpMysqliUtils.phpxtlogxtloginmimemessageSimpleDBEzSQL.phpWebAppLog.phpftpxtencryptpaypalXmlWriterClass.phpdata_gridCreditCardValidationSolution.phphtmlMimeMail5xtcartxajaxsmsInputFilter.phpMysqliDatabase.phphighlighter_class.phpISimpleDB.phpDateParserSlashed.phpDateParserMySQL.phpGenericNLTemplateContent.phpxtlangezcprogressbarDateParserUK.phpFileUpload.phpGenericNLTemplate.phpIDateParser.phpRssWriterClass.phpez_sql.phpcsvreaderpaginateitexceptionschartdirector Labyrinthe Club | Live Role-Playing | LRP Club | LARP Club - Live Action Role Playing - Basic Rules

Basic RulesBasic Rules


All characters have an alignment. Alignment broadly determines the character's outlook and the likely range of responses that they will have to any given situation.

Alignment is based on two scales of three options each that can be combined to yield a total set of nine different alignments. First there is the basic morality Scale that determines whether he follows the forces of Light or Darkness:

  • Good
  • Neutral
  • Evil


Then there is code scale that determines whether he has principles or is random in his acts:

  • Lawful
  • Neutral
  • Chaotic


Combined they give the following range of alignments:

Lawful Good
Neutral Good
Chaotic Good
Lawful Neutral
Neutral Neutral
Chaotic Neutral
Lawful Evil
Neutral Evil
Chaotic Evil


Humans, unless they follow a profession that requires a specific alignment, may be of any alignment that they choose. Priests and Wizards are restricted in the alignments that they may be due to the Deities and Dragons that they serve.

For your first dungeon we recommend that you do not play an evil alignment and recommend that if you are not familiar with roleplaying games that make use of an alignment system, that you play a character that is Neutral Good in alignment. A Neutral Good character believes in doing the right thing but is not bound by an overwhelming code and is willing to break the odd rule to make sure that the right thing is done.


Character ClassesCharacter Classes

There are several character class types or Brackets but the four basic brackets are: Warrior, Scout, Priest and Wizard. Each performs a number of distinct roles.



Warriors are the main fighting forces in any party, although most characters can fight at a pinch. Their abilities are all designed to make them tougher and more dangerous than everyone else they meet. However not all warriors are built alike, some are knights in armour, others fur-clad barbarians with strange tattoos.



The scout's job is to find out what's out there before the party meets it. Scouts can disarm traps (as no other character class can this is why a scout is always useful), find treasure, or sneak up and jump the monster before it notices him. A good scout is always somewhere the rest of the party is not, either up ahead finding out what's waiting or at the back picking up the interesting stuff the party missed.

Scouts use light armour and weapons such as daggers, so are very good at hit and run fighting, but aren't strong enough to go toe-to-toe with the bad guys in a big fight.

As they become more experienced, scouts learn many skills that allow them to be more stealthy, more alert, and masters of the art of alchemy, brewing potions.



Priests cast miracles to deal with spirits. Spirits exist in a world parallel to this one, though they can be made to inhabit beings or objects in the physical world by a Priest. Goodly Priests work with spirits of Healing and Benediction, Neutral Priests with spirits of Knowledge, Protection and Warding, Evil Priests can dominate others, cause wounds or summon undead creatures to fight for them.

Most priests gain their power by worshipping the Gods and the miracles that they can cast are granted to them by the deity they worship. The Gods each have a particular moral outlook and set of beliefs that a priest should follow. For example Shaehan (pronounced Shay'harn) is the goddess of healing, and grants all her priests the ability to cast healing miracles but they are not allowed to harm anyone or refuse to heal those who ask for help.



Wizards cast spells to use magic, which in the Labyrinthe world is the power of the elements. They can draw on the power of fire to damage people, of air to make themselves fly, or of earth to give themselves armour. However, they are much weaker than the other classes and not at all good in a fight. The wizard's place is behind the warriors casting spells to disable his enemies and help his allies. Wizards gain their power by studying magical texts and learning spells that are taught to them by the Mana Dragons, each of which has a particular colour and rules a particular element. So, a Wizard who used Water magics would follow the Green Mana Dragon of Water, and be called a Green Wizard.


Back to top